Iron Eagle

TitleIron Eagle
Publication TypeFilm
Year of Publication1986
AuthorsFurie, Sidney J.
Running Time1h 57min
Date Released01/17/1986
DistributorTriStar Pictures
CountryUnited States
Publication LanguageEnglish

Iron Eagle is a fictional account of the first Gulf of Sidra incident on August 19, 1981. When the plane of Col. Ted Masters (Tim Thomerson) goes down in an Arab country and he is sentenced to death for trespassing, his 18-year-old son, Doug, is determined to save him. Unfortunately, Doug isn't the best fighter pilot -- he wasn't accepted into the Air Force because he needs to listen to music in order to hit a target. He enlists the help of Col. Chappy (Louis Gossett Jr.) to borrow a couple of F-16 planes, fly across the Atlantic and start a rescue mission. Iron Eagle is the first installment in the film series of the same title. It was followed by Iron Eagle II (1988), Aces: Iron Eagle III (1992) and Iron Eagle on the Attack (1995).

Entry by GWC Assistants / Work by GWC Assistants : 

Type of Literature:

Time Period:

Library Location: 
Call Number: