Anzac Girls

TitleAnzac Girls
Publication TypeFilm
Year of Publication2014
AuthorsCameron, Ken, and Ian Watson
Episodes6 episodes
Running Time60m per episode
DistributorAustralian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)
Publication LanguageEnglish

Based on Peter Rees’ 2008 Book, The Other ANZACS, the series Anzac Girls is an Australian six-part television drama program first screened on Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) in 2014. It tells the true story of nurses serving with the Australian Army Nursing Service during World War I. The women served through the Gallipoli campaign in Alexandria, Gallipoli, at Lemnos,  and on the war’s Western Front.

Entry by GWC Assistants / Work by GWC Assistants : 

Time Period: